Advising

All students must select an advisor. The advisor approves the student’s MITS Student Advising Planning Sheet and also approves the student’s MITS Semester Registration Approval Sheet each semester. The Student Advising Planning Sheet must also be endorsed by the Graduate Director.

The Student Advising Planning Sheet includes the desired cognate courses and the student’s choice of culminating experience. The Student Advising Planning Sheet should be approved before the beginning of the second semester of study. Do not assume that courses taken before the Student Advising Planning Sheet is approved will be awarded cognate credit.

Advisors:

Julio Arauz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Schoonover Center 369
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: (740) 593-4917
FAX: (740) 593-4889
arauz@ohio.edu

Phyllis Bernt, Ph.D.
Professor
bernt@ohio.edu

Philip Campbell
Associate Professor and Undergraduate Director
Schoonover Center 373
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: (740) 593-4907
FAX: (740) 593-4889
campbelp@ohio.edu

John Hoag, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Schoonover Center 366
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: (740) 593-0077
FAX: (740) 593-4889
hoagj@ohio.edu

Hans Kruse, Ph.D.
Professor
Schoonover Center 367
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: (740) 593-4891
FAX: (740) 593-4889
kruse@ohio.edu

Trevor Roycroft, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Schoonover Center 368
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: (740) 593-0040
FAX: (740) 593-4889
roycroft@ohio.edu

Andrew Snow, Ph.D.
Professor
Schoonover Center 371
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: (740) 593-0421
FAX: (740) 593-4889
asnow@ohio.edu

Follow Us

Latest Tweets

To Top